school logo
welcome from the head banner

Our Staff

All of our outstanding staff are hard working and committed, to ensure that our pupils receive first rate educational experience.

Head Teacher - Mr T. Mannion: enquiries@sta.islington.sch.uk

Deputy Head Teacher - Mr B. Lawrence: lawrence.w@sta.islington.sch.uk

Deputy Head Teacher - Mr P. Collins: collins.p8@sta.islington.sch.uk

Deputy Head Teacher - Mrs J. Nelson: nelson.j@sta.islington.sch.uk

Assistant Head Teacher - Ms S. Kisten: kisten.s@sta.islington.sch.uk

Heads of Year:

Year 7 - Mr Mugglestone: mugglestone.a@sta.islington.sch.uk

Year 8 - Miss Garrib: garrib.a@sta.islington.sch.uk

Year 9 - Mrs Sogojeva: sogojeva.f@sta.islington.sch.uk

Year 10 - Mr Neville: neville.j2@sta.islington.sch.uk

Year 11 - Mr Crowley: crowley.m2@sta.islington.sch.uk

Sixth Form - Ms. Mauris-Blanc: maurisblanc.c@sta.islington.sch.uk

Heads of Departments:

ICT - Mrs Acquah: acquah.m@sta.islington.sch.uk

RE - Mr Campbell: campbell.k8@sta.islington.sch.uk

EAL - Ms Helen Flavin: flavin.h@sta.islington.sch.uk

Business Studies - Mrs Coyle: coyle.j2@sta.islington.sch.uk

Art - Mr Doherty: doherty.d2@sta.islington.sch.uk

English - Ms Doorly (KS4): doorly.e@sta.islington.sch.uk and Miss Cull (KS3): cull.n@sta.islington.sch.uk

DT - Mr Frazer: frazer.e@sta.islington.sch.uk

Languages - Mr Gaye: gaye.d@sta.islington.sch.uk

Science - Ms Kisten: kisten.s@sta.islington.sch.uk

Psychology - Ms Mannion: mannion.d@sta.islington.sch.uk

Geography - Mr Mahmoud: mahmoud.s@sta.islington.sch.uk and Ms Briody: briody.g@sta.islington.sch.uk

History - Mrs Rimmer: rimmer.g3@sta.islington.sch.uk

PE - Mr Simon: simon.j@sta.islington.sch.uk

SENDCO - Mrs Switonski & Ms Frieden: senco@sta.islington.sch.uk

Maths - Ms Toprak: toprak.a@sta.islington.sch.uk

Music - Mr Graham: graham.t2@sta.islington.sch.uk

Social Media

Social Media

News & Events...

News & Events...

PLEASE CLICK BELOW FOR THE FOLLOWING INFORMATION:

Extracurricular Activities & Clubs

Latest Alychat - July 2017

Youth Council Members

TFL Live Twitter Travel Alerts

Letter from The Vatican

Saint Aloysius' College Sports Principles

Saint Aloysius' College Sports Principles Part 2

Directions to Playing Field

LATEST LETTER TO PARENTS - HOMEWORK TRACKING

Latest Alychat - July 2016

Latest Alychat - January 2016

Sports' Report 2015-2016

JANUARY 2018

  • WED 24TH - INSET DAY, SCHOOL CLOSED
  •  

  • THU 25TH - YR11 Parents' Evening: 4pm to 7pm
  • FEBRUARY 2018

  • THU 8TH - YR7 Parents' Evening: 4pm to 7pm
  •  

  • FRI 9TH - Ski Trip to Austria departs. Return on 17th Feb
  •  

  • THU 22ND - YR8 Parents' Evening: 4pm to 7pm
  • MARCH 2018

  • THU 1ST - World Book Day
  •  

  • MON 5TH - 6th Form AP3 begins (IC6)
  •  

  • THU 8TH - YR10 Parents' Evening: 4pm to 7pm
  •  

  • MON 12TH - YR7 - YR11 AP3 begins
  •  

  • THU 22ND - YR9 Parents' Evening: 4pm to 7pm
  • JUNE 2018

  • MON 18TH - YR7 - YR10 AP4 begins
  • JULY 2018

  • WED 4TH - YR5 Taster days
  •  

  • FRI 13TH - Activities Day